How I Ignited My 40-Pound Weight Loss In 2 weeks

Wausau News

Years ago, I felt helpless. My battle with my weight had become too much. It was 1990 and I had just graduated from college and moved to New York City to work as a financial analyst for a Wall Street investment bank. Although I had gained the Freshman 15 during college, I was still in decent shape when I moved to the Big Apple. But, it wasn’t long before I stopped exercising completely and gained 40 pounds.

The long hours of my job, the late night pizza runs, the company cafeteria, and the constant barrage of baked goods in the office (not to mention solo midnight trips to the corner market for my favorite indulgences) had me quickly outgrowing my clothes and feeling increasingly moody and tired. For the first time in my life, I was truly overweight.

Like so many, I spent the next few years trying every diet…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

