Nineteen Medications … GONE in Six Months!

Wausau News


I’m 49 years old and have been on about eighteen different medications for high cholesterol, high blood pressure, and type 2 diabetes for more than ten years. And because of frequent insomnia, I was also using a prescription sleep aid.

Last year, I lost about 30 pounds and figured I’d be able to eliminate some medications. That didn’t happen. I was only able to reduce one of them by 25 mgs a day (from 200 mgs to 175 mgs – big deal!).

I watched Forks Over Knives and was impressed with all of the stories of people actually reversing some of the same medical conditions I had, just by changing their diet. Despite my doubts, I decided to change to a totally plant-based diet to see if it would benefit me as much as the people in the movie. That was 3:00 pm on February 13, 2013 … the last…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

