What in the world is a Naturopathic Physician anyways?

Wausau News

What in the world is a Naturopathic Physician anyways?

So what in the world is a naturopathic physician anyways?  Honestly, I get this question a lot and it can sometimes be difficult to answer in just a few sentences.  Sometimes I joke that I am a hippie doctor, or that I have an “ND” rather than an “MD” after my name, and that it looks like a typo.  But here is a longer version of what a naturopathic physician is, and why I do what I do.

Naturopathic physicians are trained in 4-year medical schools, similar to conventional medical physicians.  To read my entire (long!) blog post about the level of training of ND’s click here.  The first two years of naturopathic medical school looks pretty similar to conventional medical school – we learn the same system of diagnosis, the same anatomy, biochemistry, histology, anatomy cadaver lab, pharmacology and…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

